Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) (Amendment) Order 2018

CitationIR SI 434/2018

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in

“Iris Oifigiúil” of 19th October, 2018.

I, SHANE ROSS, Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 8 , 10 (1)(a) and (3)(a) of the Roads Act 1993 (No. 14 of 1993), and the National Roads and Road Traffic (Transfer of Departmental Administration and Ministerial Functions) Order 2002 ( S.I. No. 298 of 2002 ) (as adapted by the Transport (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2011 ( S.I. No. 141 of 2011 )) after consultation with the National Roads Authority, hereby order as follows:

1. This Order may be cited as the Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) (Amendment) Order 2018.

2. The Roads Act 1993 (Classification of National Roads) Order 2012 ( S.I. No. 53 of 2012 ) is amended in Schedule 1 by the substitution in column (1) for Road Numbers N17 and N18 and the descriptions opposite those Road Numbers of the following Road Numbers set out in column (1) and descriptions opposite each of those Road Numbers at column (2):

Road Number





Collooney, County Sligo — Charlestown, County Mayo — Rathmorrissy, County Galway

Between its junction with N4 at Toberbride in the county of Sligo and its junction with N6 at RATHMORRISSY in the county of Galway via Collooney Bypass, Ballynaboll, Ballynacarrow, Tobertelly; Church Street, Circular Road, Station Road and Charlestown Road at Tobercurry; Curry and Bellahy in the county of Sligo: Main Street, Market Square and Ballyhaunis Road at Charlestown: Ballyglass East, Lurga Upper, Glentavraun, Liscosker, Cloonturk, Bruff, Shanvaghera, Derragh, Carrowmore, Ballyfarnagh, Barnycarroll, Clare, Lisduff and Ballindine East in the county of Mayo: Milltown, Kilcloghans, Airgloony, KILLEELAUN, ANNAGH HILL and CAHERATEEMORE SOUTH in the county of Galway.


Rathmorrissy, County Galway — Limerick

Between its junction with N17 at RATHMORRISSY in the county of Galway and its junction with M20 at Rossbrien in the city and county of Limerick via MOYVEELA, KILTIERNAN EAST, OWENBRISTY, GLENBRACK, BALLYBAUN and RATHWILLADOON in the county of Galway: DERRYGARRIFF, CAHERAPHUCA (and including the link road to R458), DRUMQUIN (and including the link road to R458 at Barefield), BAREFIELD, KNOCKNANEAN, KILBRECKAN, LATOON SOUTH, CARRIGORAN, SMITHSTOWN, Ballycasey More, Clonmoney West, Bunratty Bypass, Laghile and Cratloemoyle in...

To continue reading

Request your trial

VLEX uses login cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. If you click on 'Accept' or continue browsing this site we consider that you accept our cookie policy. ACCEPT